When you save a form, the system stores the work you have done. The form does not, however, become available to patients. When you wish to return to completing your form, you can access the form from the Forms List.
Sunrise Patient Portal™ saves the form.
When you publish a form, the system saves your work and makes the form available to patients. Patients are be able to view and complete the form. When you unpublish a form, the form is no longer available to patients and can only be viewed and edited by site administrators.
The form is published and made available to patients in the Forms Library.